Taking time off...wwyd please?

Options
Ok, so I have been working out for about 11 months now. I have worked myself up to 5 days a week of at least 1 hour f working out. I have done it all at home using the wii, videos, walking outside things like that. On the weekends I dont do anything becuase my husband is home and we do things with the kids and things get busy...plus my body is usally ready for a break by Friday anyways. I have been losing the whole time and have lost a total of about 64 pounds...about half way to my goal. Now for the past month I have been nothing but sick. 2 flu's and now Im getting a cold.

My plan all along was to take the holidays off, from Friday until my husband goes back to work on the 2nd. We will be busy and visiting and all that. I do however plan to stay active with my kids, go sledding if we ever get any snow....walks, things like that. However now that I am sick I really feel like my body needs time to recover and thats why I keep getting sick. I am thinking about taking my vacation starting early...so my body can heal. I am feeling really guilty though and dont know if this is what I should do....or if I should push through it? Maybe just do something light today and tomarrow and see how I feel. Or maybe try to get in a workout or 2 when my husbands on vacation still.

I just really dont want to slip back into old habits and make excuses, but at the same time I also want to listen to my body and give it the rest it needs....if it needs it. I am really looking for some advice, encouragement, suggestions....Anything! Sorry if this post is rambled...it just has really been bugging me and I dont really have anyone around me who can understand. Thanks anyone/everyone in advance!

Replies

• UponThisRock
    UponThisRock Posts: 4,522 Member
    Options
    Sounds like you need the break.
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Options