Newbie Here Looking to Slim Down For her Wedding

Options
*waves* Luckily I've got almost two years. We're having a long engagement. My Maid of Honor and I are going to the gym together and dieting as well. I'm loving the app so far. It helps when I have to grab food from work. I was never good at counting calories on my own.

Replies

• Elle_Jamaicangirl81
    Options
    Good luck and congrats on your engagement.

this is surely a nice place to be at.

it's also very nice to have some company (ur maid of honour) as well... y'all can push each other

Add me up if u'd like
  • MaximalLife
    MaximalLife Posts: 2,447 Member
    Options
    *waves* Luckily I've got almost two years. We're having a long engagement. My Maid of Honor and I are going to the gym together and dieting as well. I'm loving the app so far. It helps when I have to grab food from work. I was never good at counting calories on my own.
    2 years is good as is a whole life to apply the principles of healthy living.
    Welcome!
  • Congratulations! that is a goal worth working hard for. Keep that in your mind and you will reach it, for your perfect day. Add me as a friend if you want.
  • 2myfuture
    2myfuture Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    I am hosting a biggest loser challenge if you and your Maid of Honor are interested in joining. Just a way to us all motivated. Let me know!!! Laura
  • DLDzioba
    DLDzioba Posts: 422 Member
    Options
    Thanks. I am looking to make several changes in my life. I shouldn't let myself sit and rot and be unhappy when I have so many good things going on in my life. Building new and healthier habits may be hard but I really think I can do it if I just stick with it.
  • fudie
    fudie Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    thats great motivation!!! last year my motivation was to wear shorts for my first trip to disney! and with mfp i did it!!!! i hated shorts and would never wear them but i did and i was happy!
  • zippo32
    zippo32 Posts: 1,419 Member