Newbie in Nottingham

Options
Hi all - Happy New Year.

I'm a newbie from Nottingham,I usually use the paying sites and get nowhere fast and then I begrudge paying onwards of £25 a month for nothing.. found this site through luck more than judgement .

I've been in denial.. yo yo dieting hell,I can lose 2/3 stone easy peasy then pile it all back on.. Currently a size 18/20

Denial must stop now,after getting on my sons wii fit on new years day 2012,it hit 17 stone 2,I was that horrified I poured my baileys and blue wkd down the sink. I'm looking to lose around 6 stone and I know this isn't going to be a 2 week hard slog,more of a year of determination and a change of lifestyle.

I've got my eye on a gorgeous dress for Christmas 2012 and its a size 12 to 14.... who's with me?

I'm also looking for friends across the uk,rest of the world,on the moon if need be...
to swap messages,to support,to congratulate,to have a general moaning session with..and if you happen to be local,a gym buddy,walking partner would be excellent....

Hope to hear from you all soon

Lawn xxxxx

Replies

• DawnieCurz
    DawnieCurz Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Im with you Lawn.... I have been in denial for the last year about the weight that I have put on, and yes, I know ive not got a lot to lose, its still getting me down.
    Its the alcohol and take aways that are my downfall !

Here's to 2012 .... we can do it !!
  • tattooedtealady
    tattooedtealady Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Hello Lawn!

I am also from Nottingham! And I like you have been using pay sites, mainly Weight Watchers. I was introduced to MyFitnessPal through my friend who uses it and has managed to lose a substantial amount of weight! I am roughly the same weight as yourself but I am weighing myself tonight to find out exact weight. I want to lose around 83lbs/6stone. And like you I know it isn't going to be an over night thing or come off easily!