Workout DVDs recomendations for beginers

Options
I'm looking for a good workout DVD thats easy to follow (I'm a newbie) but has great results. Please recommend some! TIA

Replies

• CMmrsfloyd
    CMmrsfloyd Posts: 2,383 Member
    Options
    30 Day Shred is HARD for a beginner but it gets great results. When I started it I was in pain for 3 days. But a few days after that I started doing it twice in a row and at the end of the 30 days I had awesome results in inches lost off my body. It's tough but if you stick with it you won't regret it.
  • jillyjelly
    jillyjelly Posts: 148 Member
    Options
    try this - 10 minute solution- target toning for beginners - it really works
  • lovinbutterflys
    lovinbutterflys Posts: 131 Member
    Options
    I think you should leslie sansone 5 mile walk DVD. You can use hand weights up too 5 pounds but to start try 3 pounds you can burn around or over 500 calories doing all 5 miles!! They go by really fast. Or some of Denise Austin DVDs you get good results with her too.
  • mimi10453
    mimi10453 Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    There is a 10 minute Tae Bo DVD that you should try. That's how I got started. Plus there is an old lady in the video that really motivated me to push through the whole workout : )
  • MishelleMyBell
    Options
    My first workout DVS were actually the P90x series. You can target all of your muscle groups in the comfort of your own home. Then on my lazy days I watch yoga on Netflix.
  • adams4101
    adams4101 Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    I have Netflix, and I do a lot of the crunch dance videos. I really like Jennifer. I am a beginner, and can't dance at all. It was a little hard to get the moves down the very first time, but after the second or third I had it. I love doing them now, I do them everyday. Good luck! They also have Yoga, Pilates, and bootcamp videos as well that I enjoy.
  • cheshirequeen
    cheshirequeen Posts: 1,324 Member
    Options