Vegetarian.

Options
Hey guys! I am new to this whole thing and looking for some friends and advice! :)

I'm 22 years old I am looking to lose anywhere from 40 to 50 pounds. I am a huge advocate on eating healthy, but I am a vegetarian who is also allergic to mushrooms and I feel that it really limits my choices...... which sometimes leads me to eat not so healthy.

I was just curious to see how many other vegetarians there are out there, and what you suggest for meals and some fun recipes you may want to pass along!

Replies

• kristelpoole
    kristelpoole Posts: 440 Member
    Options
    Join us in the Happy Herbivores group!
  • ashleygeex26
    ashleygeex26 Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Will do!! thank you so much for the heads up
  • lackofnames3
    lackofnames3 Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    I am not vegetarian but I believe in eating meat sparingly! It is hard to diet when all the trainers at the gym want you to eat high protien and legumes apparently carry to many carbohydrates! Are you vegetarian for healthy reasons or animal rights? I knew some that ate fish? Im not sure what that is called...
  • ashleygeex26
    Options
    It's more of healthy reasons I guess... I just don't like meat. haha since i was a kid the texture and smell makes me nauseous. I have tried things like chicken and steak, but it makes me sick to my stomach.
  • Leela30
    Leela30 Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    I've been a vegetarian for 3 years, so feel free to add me and watch my diary! I love mushrooms but don't eat them frequently so you can see how another vegetarian eats. Unfortunately I don't live an organic or whole food lifestyle although I'd love to but let's face it.. I can't afford to.
  • kiely13
    kiely13 Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    I've been a vegetarian for 11...12 years. Meat just isn't really my thing. :] Oh, and I just plain don't like mushrooms! Feel free to add me.
  • dbrashers
    dbrashers Posts: 33 Member
    Options