Nutrisystem

Options
Looking to network with anyone who is currently doing Nutrisystem. I want to expand my horizons and chat with those that are on the plan. The more people and support, the better it can be! Get in touch with me if you are on Nutrisystem!

Replies

• IrishChik
    IrishChik Posts: 464 Member
    Options
    I just started today. This is my 3rd time on the program. I am 36, and my first time was when I was 15. I lost 80lbs in high school and kept the weight off (give or take 20lbs) for most of my life. After college I got a sit-on-my-butt job and the weight came back. I went on Weight Watchers, became a runner, and lost 50lbs. Kept that off a while, until a back injury sidelined me. The weight came on. I am a freelancer and I do a lot of copywriting. I was able to get on the Nutrisystem blogger program in return for detailing my experience. I start around Jan and went till about May. I lost 10lbs. I was taking 9 classes so I could graduate in June and trying to plan a wedding. I just was not motivated enough. I recently started Grad school, am now married, and was invited back in to the program. This time, my husband is doing it with me so I have some support. My back injury is still a problem, so I wont be running again. But, the weight is making the pain unbearable. I have no choice but to get the weight off this time or I will have to face bypass or spinal fusion. No thanks!

I visit the NS forums, but don't post much there. I have been hear for a while and prefer the simplicity of it. Support would be great. Sometimes I feel extremely alone in the NS world!

~Chrystal
  • lesliekae
    lesliekae Posts: 57 Member
    Options