Newbie Here - 80lb+ to lose

Options
Hi - I joined MFP just before Christmas but have yet to start using it properly. I start off tracking but then if I go off the rails I tend to "forget" to record it. I've been overweight for at least 12 years now due to comfort eating, family problems and being in a bad relationship. Im 33 soon and I've spent all of my 20's overweight and do not want the same to happen in my 30's. Life is too short to be overweight and miserable.

I'm 5'6 and a UK size 18, ideally I'd love to be a UK size 12 again.

Replies

• ShrinkingSusan
    ShrinkingSusan Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Here you will find like minded people who are encouraging and supportive. I am looking to drop 88 pounds myself. My journey started less than a week ago and I have already dropped almost 7 pounds just logging my meals and getting a little exercise daily. I know the big losses will stop happening soon as my body adjusts to its new routines.

This site is awesome! Feel free to add me if you'd like.
  • tiare31
    tiare31 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I know you will love, love LOVE this site! If you are forgetting to track, which I sometimes do also, you can go back the day before or even a couple days back. Just log it! Do you have a smartphone? That works really well for me because it's fast and right there at my fingertips.

I joined quite a while back, but just started really at it since the holiday is over. I have been on my regular lifestyle of eating/working out and this is day 3 of success! It feels so good to be at it again. I am 33 so we are the same age. I will add you as a friend and we can motivate each other.

Just Do It!
  • kimborious
    Options
    Hello!!