new to site...trying to get motivated for my weight loss jou

Options
Hey everyone, I am a mother of an 11 month old son, and with my pregnancy i gained around 55lbs. I started breastfeeding and the weight started coming off..but i ran into a problem and had to quit breastfeeding. Needless to say all the weight i had lost i gained back. Im trying to get in shape to look and feel better by the summer time. Any advice and motivation is appreciated!

Replies

• Steen2012
    Options
    Hi there!

I am new to MFP too. After my second child the weight just hasn't budged (trying to lose about 70 lbs), so I found this site and have started logging my calories and I have tried to work out everyday (except today...needed the rest). I weigh in for the first official time on Wednesday. Would love to add you as a friend to help motivate one other as we begin our journey to being skinny moms :)
  • flower_petals
    Options
    i too need to lose 50 lbs of "baby weight" ( it's almost been 3 yrs since he's been born but that's what i'm calling it). My oldest is 5 and i don't think i lost all the weight from having him and i think it just started snowballing from there. add on the 2nd baby and wow! now that i'm getting older (37) it's become hard to get off.

i started my journey today. it'll be nice to have people to talk to through this. I never joined a weight loss forum before. I'm hoping hearing about other peoples journeys help me with my own.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL!:smile:
  • iamihobo
    iamihobo Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    I'm not a mom but I'm young too I can totally do this weight loss with you :)
    You did it before, you can do this again!
  • mrsdeseraehobbs
    Options