Anyone with PCOS

Options
Hello! I'm new to this :) I'm 23, looking to lose around 40-50lbs. I was diagnosed with PCOS almost a year ago and have been gaining weight! I'm finally ready to take control of this condition and the weight gain! Anyone else here in the same boat?

Replies

• kelsiemojean
    kelsiemojean Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Meeee :)

Watch your carbs!! Are you taking any meds??
  • AllsmilesMom
    AllsmilesMom Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I was dx with PCOS in 2000. I would recommend that you check out The PCOS Diet and the Insulin Resistance Diet from the library... AWESOME resources.

I am 33, totally in your boat. We can do this! :o)
  • MasonMelissa
    MasonMelissa Posts: 525 Member
    Options
    Hi there
    i was dignosed with PCOS 16 years ago. I am now 32 and am married and trying to lose weight for me and my future family. I have been up and down in weight all my life. I am about 45lbs over the weight i would like to be. if you need motivation I think i can help.

G.I diets help as a resourse.

12446860.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools
  • hloftin32
    hloftin32 Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I know my little 4lbs lost ticker isn't very impressive, but let me tell you there is hope and you just need to read all of your resources!! Get a book by Dr. Elizabeth Vilet! She is amazing. Also start following lower carb diet. Refined crap is terrible for us! Please everyone feel free to add me!! :)
  • xoxofelicia
    Options
    Meeee :)

Watch your carbs!! Are you taking any meds??

Hey! I'm suppose to be taking Glumetza but I don't.. I figured once I started to try for a baby again then I would start it back up.. but the more I think about it now, the more I realize it might help me lose some weight :) I'm gonna send you a FR
  • xoxofelicia
    Options