UK-based mum, new to site looking for new friends in return

Options
:smile: UK-based mum, new to site and looking for new friends in return for lots of encouragement!! :smile:

Hi, I am from Chesterfield in the East Midlands and have joined myfitnesspal today. I am a full-time mature student, I have 2 children, a husband and a dog (so maybe 3 kids and a dog??!!) And I do understand the difference between healthy and junk, but having a busy lifestyle and being very disorganised means that I tend to grab food on the run - and of course I choose the foods that are totally wrong for me!!! I spend far too much time eating snack foods and consequently my weight/skin/mood suffers because of it. I need to change that...

This week however, I am NOT dieting...

...I am making a diary of all the rubbish that I eat. And I know that I will then feel suitably shamed into kick-starting the 'New Year' healthy eating plan! I don't want to diet. I have tried too many diets in the past. The very word diet makes me hungry, miserable and focus on food. Now is the time where I am looking to change the way I eat so that I can enjoy the occasional treat, but still eat healthy the rest of the time.

I am hoping that there are people out there who would be happy to add me as we are all on a food journey - let's see where it takes us!! (And the way I feel today, it will probably be down the road for a Maccie-D breakfast!!)

Whatever your reasons for starting to take control of your dietary habits, I would love to hear from you! :-)

Replies

• chloejanewhite
    Options
    Hello! I too am a mum and have 3 dogs :) I am awful for eating all the wrong foods and not doing enough exercise. Feel free to add me :)
  • behind_blue_eyes_83
    Options
    Hello,

Feel free to add me :)