Looking for ideas for working out at home

Options
I'm just starting out and have a lot to lose. I am a stay at home mom and a gym is not an option. With that said, I walk everyday and need to start doing some strength excersises. I do use Milk jugs for weights but what other ideas do you all have?

Thanks

Replies

• pgpeacock
    Options
    Do map work you can do push ups start out small and work your way up it works you whole body .... you can also go buy a dvd to workout at home with i have a gillian dvd ( from the biggest loser) i think it was like 5 bucks at wal-mart !! :) good luck
  • Mommaof3Boys2011
    Options
    do you have an android phone? I added the workout app its called workout trainer http://www.androidzoom.com/android_applications/health_and_fitness/workout-trainer_bcusj.html a lot of their workouts are free and it counts you down. you can also listen to your own music while you work out i love it
  • KBGirts
    KBGirts Posts: 882 Member
    Options
    Go to youtube and type in "body rock tv". I use that one! Also search for other workout videos on there.
  • silkysly
    silkysly Posts: 701 Member
    Options
    Hula hoop to your fav TV program. During the commercials, run or walk in place. Thanks how I started. I now run & do Insanity.
  • Mommaof3Boys2011
    Options
    water bottles filled with sand, my cousin uses canned goods, me personally i lift my kids then again they are under 45lbs
  • shalwilson34
    shalwilson34 Posts: 22 Member
    Options