foods to avoid???

Options
so i have heard through the grapevine that there are "healthy foods" that i should avoid... i am just starting out and dont want to fall into the trap

14765277.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools

Replies

• shovav91
    shovav91 Posts: 2,335 Member
    Options
    I'm not too sure what you mean, but I would say generally speaking anything that sounds too good to be true is.
  • atag2011
    atag2011 Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    Granola. Not all, but most brands tend to be high in calories and sugar! If you do eat it, make sure you watch the serving size, as it's usually a lot less than you'd think. Good luck!
  • thatsnumberwang
    thatsnumberwang Posts: 398 Member
    Options
    The only "healthy foods to avoid" are probably ones that are very high in calories and fat (if you're having trouble staying under your goals). Things like nuts, avocados, etc. They're healthy, but can put you over on calories really quickly. If you can eat them and stay within your goals, though, no need to avoid them (or any other healthy foods).
  • chevy88grl
    chevy88grl Posts: 3,937 Member
    Options
    Hm. Not sure what foods you should avoid. I personally don't avoid any foods - good or bad. If I want something, I just make sure I can account for it in my calories.
  • agentscully514
    agentscully514 Posts: 616 Member
    Options
    if a major corporation puts it in a box and calls it "healthy", don't eat it. :)
  • shonasteele
    Options
    Just cuz something is fat-free, light or whole grain does NOT mean that it's good for you or low in calories. Watch everything. And count everything. Some people think all fruits & veggies are 'free' (because they are on some diet plans) but they are certainly not calorie-free so count them all.
  • ILiftHeavyAcrylics
    ILiftHeavyAcrylics Posts: 27,732 Member
    Options