Morning sickness

Options
Kenzietea2
Kenzietea2 Posts: 1,132 Member
I am almost 7 weeks and I have it, badly. I try try try to eat but everything sounds repulsive. Although it is worse in the morning, its 24 hours a day. Anyone have any tips that helped them survive? I can't imagine 9-10 more weeks of this.

Replies

• kb455
    kb455 Posts: 679 Member
    Options
    I had REALLY bad morning sickness during my 2nd pregnancy. All day, every day for the first 20 or so weeks. I couldn't keep much of anything down. Eating smaller, more frequent meals was what my doctor told me to do. It helped a little. Sorry you feel so
    crummy :(
  • bahacca
    bahacca Posts: 878 Member
    Options
    Congrats, and I hope you don't have it like I did-I had it for 7 months with 1, the WHOLE pregnancy with the other, so I'm a PRO! Ginger Chews by the Ginger People-I bought mine at trader Joes, candied ginger, ginger altoids, peppermint(candy canes), dum dum suckers, eating what seemed I wouldn't hurl-even if it was totally unhealthy--like burritos from Taco Bell. Do NOT let your stomach get empty. If smells bother you, buy an oil that isn't repulsive(mine was peppermint oil) and put a dab on a cloth or hankie and carry it with you in the grocery store and other places full of "flavor.
  • Kenzietea2
    Options
    Congrats, and I hope you don't have it like I did-I had it for 7 months with 1, the WHOLE pregnancy with the other, so I'm a PRO! Ginger Chews by the Ginger People-I bought mine at trader Joes, candied ginger, ginger altoids, peppermint(candy canes), dum dum suckers, eating what seemed I wouldn't hurl-even if it was totally unhealthy--like burritos from Taco Bell. Do NOT let your stomach get empty. If smells bother you, buy an oil that isn't repulsive(mine was peppermint oil) and put a dab on a cloth or hankie and carry it with you in the grocery store and other places full of "flavor.

I will have to try this for smells, they're the worst.
  • tjpinch