Teachers! what activity level did you choose when signing up

Options
I was looking back over my settings and wondered if i had entered the right daily activity level. I am a lower primary school teacher and there is lots of up and down and time spent on my feet. I checked very active but i'm wondering if i've overestimated my activity. Are there any other teachers or people with similar jobs? what activity level did you choose?

Replies

• LizV32
    LizV32 Posts: 127 Member
    Options
    I posted a question similar, at first I put moderate, but then I realized I barely sit down! I am always up and walking around so I put down very active. Hope that helps! :)
  • elledo
    elledo Posts: 80
    Options
    Thanks :) I agree. i never seem to stop so I'll stick with and see how i go.
  • semhe
    semhe Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    I go with the activity level that has a nurse as an example, cant remember what it was tho, but it says nurse in parenthesis
  • emma7437
    emma7437 Posts: 225 Member
    Options
    I put light activity (?). I am no longer on class, but do spend all day chasing other peoples kids!!!! I guess I would prefer to underestimate my activity, rather than think I am doing more than I am.
  • steph_arena
    Options
    I am a highschool PE teacher and i put moderately active because although i am on my feet all day and running around I am not as active (IMO) as lets say a construction worker hammering away all day..or even a waitress carrying heavy dinner plates while running around :)
  • jennywren1971
    jennywren1971 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    I am early childhood teacher too and I don't sit down all day either. I put lightly active same as the nurse because I didn't want to over estimate either.
  • jennforolivia
    jennforolivia Posts: 10 Member
    Options