Will there ever be a point in my life where weight loss...

Options
Amy_B
Amy_B Posts: 2,323 Member
isn't on my mind? I know I am not where I want to be, but frankly, I started this journey back in 2005 with 120ish pounds to lose. (I had 2 pregnancies in there also.) I don't want to say I am sick of it, but frankly, it's been on my mind for so long. I think part of it is the 2.5 year plateau I've been on. It's just so overwhelming to do my best and not see anymore results. I guess I'm frustrated...

Replies

• 00trayn
    00trayn Posts: 1,849 Member
    Options
    I can completely relate! Now that I've been doing this for 2 years, and spent the last year within a few pounds of the same weight, I wonder if it's always going to have to be like this. My body is holding on to the last 10-15 pounds for dear life! It seems that 150 is my brick wall as well. I'm hoping that letting my body adjust for the last year will let me kick things up a notch this year and be able to lose another 10 pounds or so. I can live with the 140s. But I can totally feel your frustration that we try and try but the scale doesn't go anywhere. I don't know if its our bodies aren't meant to hit the 140 goal or what. Even when I was on top of my game, running regularly and eating right, I couldn't get below 147.

Either way, I do hope that some day we can be completely content with where we are. I'm just not willing to settle just yet. I'm giving it a good fight to try and get to that goal.
  • melsinct
    melsinct Posts: 3,512 Member
    Options
    First of all, congratulations on what you have already accomplished!