Creating a New Challenge/Motivation Group~Let's have fun!

Options

Replies

• laughingatchu630
    laughingatchu630 Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    1) alethia
    2) 205
    3) 185
    4) to stay away from junk food, log in on MFP, exercise daily
    5) I'm a 21 year old stay at home mom. I used to weigh 145 and got pregnant and gained 70 lbs a year later and I haven't lost any weight. So now I'm trying my best to get my pre baby body back.
  • laughingatchu630
    laughingatchu630 Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    The four seasons is a cool idea
  • qdiggs
    qdiggs Posts: 27
    Options
    I would love to join the challenge!

1) My name is Quelle (its pronounced "Kelly")
    2) 233
    3) 220
    4) To be able to exercise 40 mins daily.
    5) I am 44 years old and a single Mom of three (21, 18, 7). I work as a Traffic Mgr for a communications corporation. I want to get back to my pre pregnancy weight of 160, if not more! After my second child I slowly put on the weight and my self-esteem sunk while the weight went up. I was feeling overwhelmed by the weight and wasn't living up to my true potential. In the past few months I realized that I was created for more! I want to move on to the next stage of my life healthier and happier. I've started eating healthier and exercising more (walking and doing a stationary bike everyday). I want to remain committed to this new lifestyle. I am ready to shed the old me and let the new me come through. We are doing the Biggest Loser at work (our version) so this challenge would be a welcome addition for me!!
  • zulabenton
    Options
    Hi Ivy,

Thanks for doing this. It sounds fun and motivating. A group name that I like is Loose the Caboose.

About me .....

I'm 57, I live in Atlanta, and I'm a nonprofit consultant
    I'm 5'2 and weight 130 pounds which is the most I've weighed in 10 years