Weekend Bingeing

Options
Hi All,

I have a serious problem restricting my calories on the weekend. Not to place blame but my significant other, but he doesn't help. He wants to go out at least once during the weekend. We also go to dinner at his mom's every Sunday night. They are chefs by trade and offended if I don't eat a significant amount. My man manages to go all day long and not eat until dinner on Saturday and Sunday but I just can't do that. He works second shift and sleeps all day. I work days and have a kindergartner. I end up snacking or eating to much early in my day so I'm sort of doomed from the get go. Does anyone have any tips for keeping to your eating routine over the weekend? I can't be the only person to have experienced this problem, right?

Replies

• moiramab
    moiramab Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I don't have this problem *every* weekend, but when I visit family I have the same issue: eating with more people means more food available that you're expected to eat and love (which isn't supposed to be a bad thing but when you're calorie counting...)
    I just try to "save up" some extra calories in my weekly allotment so I'm at least not going over that, and if I'm snacking (more like grazing sometimes) I'll try to make it healthy foods, so if I do exceed the count at least it's for fruits/veggies and not cheetos and potato chips.

Good luck!
  • llamalauren
    llamalauren Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    what do you mean by save up?
  • sarahgilmore
    sarahgilmore Posts: 572 Member
    Options
    Hi All,