breakfast help!

Options
I have been using this site for a few months now, and i realize that i am fat cause I under eat... I am forcing my self to hit 1200-1600 calories a day! I know that breakfast is important and I should eat it, but I dont really like it. And with four kids to get ready and out the door me eating is the last thing on my mind! So I need some simple ideas for what to eat in the mornings...and any tips for the whole day to keep my calories up, cause im having issues ! Help would be greatly appreciated! I guess I should mention that I am a picky eater too! lol

Replies

• jennalink807
    jennalink807 Posts: 226 Member
    Options
    You can eat anything for breakfast- doesn't have to be breakfast food :) Do you like trail mix? You could mix together some of your favorite nuts and some dried fruit and have a few handfulls of that in the morning while you're running after the kids. Coupled with a big old glass of milk or orange juice and you should be able to kick-start your metabolism just fine!
  • lilnix88
    lilnix88 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    try a banana hunn easy to eat on the go and is good for you
  • xlpavenged7x
    Options
    This is exactly what I eat every morning....its so good!

Multi Grain english muffin
    Laughing cow 35 calories cheese spread (any flavor)
    4 pieces of low sodium oven roasted turkey breast (2 oz.)
    2 egg whites(omlet stlye)

Put it all together and you get an amazing and healthy breakfast sandwich!!!! :love:
  • cooter2533
    Options
    It doesn't matter if u eat breakfast or not. And1200-1600 cals is not necessarily under eating. I eat 1600 cals a day and I'm a 213 lb male. Fruit, oatmeal, granola, yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, English muffins are all good breakfast foods
  • jeffarthur
    jeffarthur Posts: 123 Member
    Options
    turkey sausage links...just throw a couple in the microwave.