Don't get this!

Options

Replies

• fuzzybear123
    fuzzybear123 Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    I was depressed first couple of weeks with no movement and then things started to change and I am feeling great and losing weight.. Hang in there!
  • tbskipp
    tbskipp Posts: 184 Member
    Options
    HI.. I am new to this also. Only about 2 weeks into it. All of your suggestions are so helpful. I do need to measure though.
    I hope by week 4 i will start seeing some major progress. I love the Mobile App on my IPhone. SO very helpful!!
  • tbudge
    tbudge Posts: 114
    Options
    Chalene Johnson explained the plateau best...when you start eating less calories, and exercise on top of that, your body burns the stored fat. As that starts to deplete, your body doesn't know what to do because there isn't anything to pull from, so you plateau. You actually have to increase your calories to replenish that "stored fat" and the body will start burning again.
  • DiannaMoorer
    DiannaMoorer Posts: 783 Member
    Options
    MEASURE!!!! I do it every week and it really keeps me going. Last week I lost 1 lb, the week before I gained 1. But I've dropped 4 " off my waist, 3 off my hips, and 1 inch off my neck. Also I gained 1/2 on my biceps. So measure for sure. Muscle weighs more then fat. I know I'd be ready to quit if I hadn't measured, but since I have I know it's going the right way, and as you build more muscle your body burns more calories, so you have to give it time.

remember "It takes 4 weeks for you to notice your body changing,
    8 weeks for your friends to notice,
    and 12 weeks for the rest of the world to notice.
    Give it 12 weeks. Don't quit!!!!

Ven

Ha,ha. And how long does it take for a husband to notice???? Mine hasn't said ANYTHING::sad:
  • DiannaMoorer
    DiannaMoorer Posts: 783 Member
    Options
    But yes, you must measure. Other wise you will get very frustrated.
  • Sophie983
    Sophie983 Posts: 119 Member
    Options