I need motivation

Options
Ok, I am not new here. I have been on this site for a while but I never post anything. I did lose 20 lb initially while using this site. I just logged on and entered my foods. Eventually I stopped and gained the wieght back. So I am back again but I am asking for help. I need lots of motivation and people to hold me accountable. I would like to surround myself with people with like goals. My goal is to lose wieght but I just want to be healthier.

I work in a hospital as an RN. Along with that I am a mother of 4, full time student and a wife. Please help me find the motivation I have lost.

Thanks,

Tarsha:smile:

Replies

• guidnca
    guidnca Posts: 64
    Options
    I was on here six months ago, then life got hectic, running injury, vacations, and then got out of the habit. I understand, kids and work can make it easy to grab quick energy for me. So, keep on it and do it for yourself. I forget how good I feel when I eat better and add a little exercisee.
  • tsaustin
    tsaustin Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    Thanks,

It feels great to exercise, I just have to get myself motivated to do it. Thanks for the motivation.

WE CAN DO THIS.

Tarsha
  • woodmetal
    Options
    I need friends to!! I would love to help! You sound so busy and successful! I am sure you can do this!
  • rhogar00
    rhogar00 Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    U CAN DO IT!
  • jentatt
    Options
    I find having others helping me along works best. I could use help with eating and exercising. It's sometimes way to easy to say, I'll do it tomorrow. I have a full time job, school and four kids also. We can do this together!
  • mchotiner
    mchotiner Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hi Tarsha:

I just joined and am on day four or five - not sure now of tracking my food. So far so good but I also fear I may lose motivation at some point. I'll send you a friend request and maybe we can help each other.