Why? 1200 C a day and still no weight loss

Options
Hi, I am a college student new to myfitnesspal. I am kind of frustrated because I am pretty new to this whole dieting thing. I am really busy, like 16 credits, two jobs, and two sports kind of busy. I am 128 pounds and 5'2" tall. Through tracking my calories I found out that I literally only eat about 1200 calories a day, maybe, if I am lucky. Last spring I gained about ten pounds and that has scared me. I now have a 25" waist, 35" hips, 20% body fat. I just can't seem to lose any weight. I am supposed to be around 115. Should I make myself eat more even when I am not hungry? I'm just confused. any suggestions would be really appreciated

Replies

• mommymegz
    mommymegz Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I would carry 100 cal. snacks with you and try to eat something every 2 hours even if it is just a couple bites...You need to find away to trick your body so you can lose...or you can just try and focus on toning and Im sure the weight wont matter! GOOD LUCK to you!
  • Juliebean_1027
    Juliebean_1027 Posts: 713 Member
    Options
    Yes, eat more.
  • Fochizzy
    Fochizzy Posts: 505 Member
    Options
    There could be so many reasons, open your diary. Give it some time, you may not be eating enough, your sodium could be too high, lots of reasons. No way to tell without more information.
  • suprfast
    Options
    probably the wrong 1200 calories. As a college student how much of it is beer?
  • Ge0rgiana
    Ge0rgiana Posts: 1,649 Member
    Options
    Why are you supposed to be 115? I'm your same height. 128 isn't overweight. The top of normal BMI is something like 137.

It's far more important to eat nutritious food and keep yourself as healthy as possible.
  • Jovialation
    Jovialation Posts: 7,632 Member
    Options
    Youre not supposed to be 115. *kitten*, my goal weight is higher than your weight now
  • Slugsasarus
    Slugsasarus Posts: 76 Member
    Options