I don't like being a newby but here it goes....

Options
alisha11
alisha11 Posts: 41 Member
I've been overweight for well it seems like forever. Actually it started about 4 years ago, and I could blame it on a number of events occuring but basically, I just eat the wrong foods, and have too large of portions. I joined this site because I'm really hoping for a lifestyle change, no more fad diets, or eating healthy choice meals and then starving for more. I'm 21 and and am at my highest weight yet, any pointers from those that are more experienced than I are welcomed!

Replies

• SHBoss1673
    SHBoss1673 Posts: 7,161 Member
    Options
    we're all newbies at one time or another.
  • msujdak
    msujdak Posts: 141
    Options
    You are only a newbie here once! And at 21 you're way ahead of the game by making a decision to change your lifestyle! Good luck and welcome:smile:
  • annaliza
    annaliza Posts: 809
    Options
    Welcome Newbie!!!

I'm a newbie too!!

Glad to have you here :smile:
  • Dave198lbs
    Dave198lbs Posts: 8,810 Member
    Options

generally at the beginning
  • BrenNew
    BrenNew Posts: 3,420 Member
    Options
    I've been overweight for well it seems like forever. Actually it started about 4 years ago, and I could blame it on a number of events occuring but basically, I just eat the wrong foods, and have too large of portions. I joined this site because I'm really hoping for a lifestyle change, no more fad diets, or eating healthy choice meals and then starving for more. I'm 21 and and am at my highest weight yet, any pointers from those that are more experienced than I are welcomed!

Hi Alisha, and welcome to THE best site on the web! :flowerforyou:
    Between the easy to use food counter (which by the way is SUCH an eye opener!) and all the wonderfully supportive members, you WILL be able to lose the weight that you want to, AND, it'll "almost" be easy doing it! :wink: