Aussie Newbie Here

Options
Just joined... needed to break the MB ice and say hi... I would appreciate any encouragement you can offer since I'm of limited mobility so have to do this the 'hard way'. I'm an older woman with grey hair (naturally platinum) and wrinkles (smile lines) gluten and dairy intolerant!!!! Any one game to say Hi? lol

Replies

• emma7437
    emma7437 Posts: 225 Member
    Options
    Welcome. I hope you find this tool as fabulous as so many of us do. I have lost 7 1/2 kilos in 8 weeks and have been on here for the last four weeks. Good luck with it. Send me a friend request if you are interested. I am also in Oz.
  • onanoko
    onanoko Posts: 18
    Options
    Welcome :smile: Another Aussie here. This website is great, and has a surprising amount of australian foods in the database. Feel free to add me if you are looking for friends :smile:
  • athearenee
    Options
    Hello There and Welcome~

You will love MFP!!
    Lots of Friendly & Supportive People with the same goal in mind....

Good Luck to You!

:flowerforyou:
  • emmyash
    emmyash Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    Gday!...yep obviously aussie...im 6 days in..loving it....good luck...
  • Ashlea82
    Ashlea82 Posts: 191
    Options
    Hey and welcome to MFP i'm Aussie too
    i think you will love MFP I'm now addicted to it haha (I'm sure its probably the most healthy addiction i've ever had :p
  • LemonDiva
    Options
    Phew nice welcome thanks everyone it all sounds encouraging - and Emma as soon as i figure out how to do that i will!!!! lol i was very surprised about the food stuff even my nudie juice was on here... though perhaps that is American - will see what gluten and dairy free stuff they have - that will test them x x thanks again for your welcome
  • sarahh992
    Options
    aussie, born and bread :) haha
    awesome job on taking the first steps towards your goals!
    i will definetly be here for support throughout your journey, keep your head high!