Birth Control and Weight Loss?

Options
Anyone find it difficult losing weight while on birth control? I've been on the pill for about four years and throughout those four years I've gained about 20 pounds. Which I am now trying to lose. I switched to Yaz since the pill I was on prior to that made me bloated a lot, but I don't feel any different. I've tried many birth controls and it seems as though me being bloated doesn't go away. "/
Has anyone had any of these issues? As far as being bloated and gaining weight?

Replies

• capauls
    Options
    I was on birth control for about 6 years and my weight steadily crept up that whole time. overall i gained 20lbs over a few years but didn't change my exercise or eating habits at all. I actually just stopped the pill a few days ago in hopes that my hormones will level out and allow me to lose some weight, because I have been exercising and eating less calories for several months now with no results.
  • memcd911
    memcd911 Posts: 230 Member
    Options
    You can do it. I lost 60 lbs while I was on the pill. I gained some back while on. A LOT back when I got off of it. But I'm determined to get back in to tip top shape again, even though I'm back on the pill.
  • evansproudmama
    Options
    I am on the depo shot and have been since my son was born three years ago, in the begining I noticed a little weight gain but after that It hasnt seemed to do much more and it hasnt hindered my weight loss at all.. I think the only thing hindering me is me lol anyway to answer the question no I dont belive all the crap people say about the depo shot blah blah blah lol I love it! I get it once every three months and It does not stop me from losing weight (if anything it helps to keep me on track cause i have to weigh everyt ime i go to get it lol) Good luck hun! Hang in there
  • Chantal34
    Options