Is it okay to eat 1 cookie or 1 piece of candy every day?

Options
I have a huge sweet tooth and I've noticed myself going crazy with no chocolate the past couple weeks. Is it okay if everyday I have 1 cookie, 1 skinny cow ice cream sandwich, or 1 small piece of candy? [Like today I had 1 Ferrero Rocher Hazelnut Candy]. As long as I keep within my calories do you think this will hurt my chances of losing weight?

Replies

• Shoechick5
    Shoechick5 Posts: 221 Member
    Options
    As long as you stay within your calories and meet your daily nutrition eat what you want.
  • allnewskinnyme
    allnewskinnyme Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    As long as you stay within your calories and meet your daily nutrition eat what you want.

Exactly! Totally denying yourself can increase the cravings so keep it within your allowance and you're all good :)
  • katsmo
    katsmo Posts: 219 Member
    Options
    I think it's okay as long as you account for it. I am not a proponent of banning foods completely from your diet. If I'm doing okay on calories, I have one or two Dove Dark Chocolate Promises (less than 100 calories). I feel that allowing myself this treat prevents me from splurging on something more damaging down the line.
  • slashkiss
    slashkiss Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    I have 2-4 dove dark promises every night while watching tv with my husband ... it is my treat for a day of healthier eating!
  • lilsassymom
    lilsassymom Posts: 407 Member
    Options
    I have a huge sweet tooth and I've noticed myself going crazy with no chocolate the past couple weeks. Is it okay if everyday I have 1 cookie, 1 skinny cow ice cream sandwich, or 1 small piece of candy? [Like today I had 1 Ferrero Rocher Hazelnut Candy]. As long as I keep within my calories do you think this will hurt my chances of losing weight?