New Here... Looking for Support

Options
Hi All,
I am a 34 year old mother of two, and have been carrying around 20 extra lbs for 15 or so years now. I just have my second child 8 months ago, and between caring for two kids under three and being a small business owner, I have managed to loose about 13 of those pounds, just through lack of time to snack, nursing and being incredibly busy. I would really like to concentrate on loosing 10 more lbs. and am looking for support to make wise food choices and find time to work out. I have very limited free time and when I do, it is very easy to work on my business or do laundry, etc. Any one else been where I have been and could share insight to their success?

Replies

• punky34
    punky34 Posts: 3
    Options
    Hi All,
    I am a 34 year old mother of two, and have been carrying around 20 extra lbs for 15 or so years now. I just have my second child 8 months ago, and between caring for two kids under three and being a small business owner, I have managed to loose about 13 of those pounds, just through lack of time to snack, nursing and being incredibly busy. I would really like to concentrate on loosing 10 more lbs. and am looking for support to make wise food choices and find time to work out. I have very limited free time and when I do, it is very easy to work on my business or do laundry, etc. Any one else been where I have been and could share insight to their success?
  • Shannon023
    Shannon023 Posts: 14,529 Member
    Options
    Hi Punky,

I'm new here too, but I've found everyone to be very nice/helpful on this site. I've been dieting since November and am down 45 pounds. 8 more to go!!:drinker:

Lots of good recipes and exercise ideas can be found here. Good luck on those pesky 10 pounds! :flowerforyou:

Shannon
  • hmrsimpsonzealot
    Options