1st Morning at the Gym

Options
My first morning at the gym.......5:15am is definitely early! I had the women's side of the gym all to myself I gues since no one else is as dumb as I am to get up that early! I started with the treadmill, walking then doing some interval sprints, then the eliptical, a few weight machines (which I had no idea how to use) and then finished back on the treadmill. 45-40min total. I really have no clue if that was a good workout or not. Seeing all of those machines and not really having a cclue which ones I should be doing is a little intimidating! I am a nurse and save lives everyday but I feel like an idiot in the gym as to what I should be doing. Any suggestions for a new girl to the gym......who is not a small girl either. Lol

Replies

• mrs_lanza
    Options
    Most gyms have a trainer who can walk you around and show you how to use the machines and what machines to use to accomplish your goals.
  • rjt1000
    rjt1000 Posts: 700 Member
    Options
    My first morning at the gym.......5:15am is definitely early! I had the women's side of the gym all to myself I gues since no one else is as dumb as I am to get up that early! I started with the treadmill, walking then doing some interval sprints, then the eliptical, a few weight machines (which I had no idea how to use) and then finished back on the treadmill. 45-40min total. I really have no clue if that was a good workout or not. Seeing all of those machines and not really having a cclue which ones I should be doing is a little intimidating! I am a nurse and save lives everyday but I feel like an idiot in the gym as to what I should be doing. Any suggestions for a new girl to the gym......who is not a small girl either. Lol