meal planning

Options
planning meals for next week. I know it's just food but I get bored easily and it can be overwhelming. I don't want to spend hours in kitchen or eat same thing for lunch and dinner all week but it's hard planning for me. I've been doing it off and on since 2004 so I should have the hang of it. Any suggestions?

Replies

• busyPK
    busyPK Posts: 3,788 Member
    Options
    Take a loook at the recipe section on here - lots of great ones posted. Also, check out skinnytaste.com for some yummy, healthy recipes. :smile:
  • anulle2009
    anulle2009 Posts: 580 Member
    Options
    i agree with the above. Also try sits like eatbetteramerica, skinny taste, eat yourself skinny
  • morgansmom02
    morgansmom02 Posts: 1,139 Member
    Options
    skinnytaste.com has great crockpot recipes!
  • Pandorian
    Pandorian Posts: 2,055 Member
    Options
    Cook extra of the stuff you enjoy, I make up a double or triple batch of pancakes, they'll do for a couple weeks (freezing them separated by wax paper they warm up in the toaster just fine like eggo's or waffles...) cook once covers meals for a good stretch.
    Big batch of soup toss whatever in the pot, my last one had stewing beef, potatoes, carrots, celery, barley, a rice blend... more veggies that I can't recall... was excellent and warming, it portions out nice.
  • FatNurseSlim
    Options
    My best advice is not wasting left overs, im in the habit now of sticking left over bolognaises/ soups/curries etc into tuppaware and straight into the freezer even if its only a small portion it can top a jacket potatoe or be a light lunch

I swear by this as i work shifts, and previously used to just bin left over food and hit the canteen for chips !
  • laurenkoszola
    laurenkoszola Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    skinnytaste.com has great crockpot recipes!