not loosing weight

Options
im hitting my target food chart everyday but still the scales stay te same any suggestions, i canot exercise as ive got a back problem

Replies

• sailormoonchld
    Options
    I say do some exercises that don't involve your back. If you have a back injury and aren't allowed to lift weights, don't. Sometimes, depending on the back problem, exercise could benefit you. Sometimes, even just walking around the block, if you can, is good enough. Try simple stretches as well. =)

I do hear you on the scales not moving much.. They were when I could follow my diet. I am doing a diet plan where you eat snacks/meals within 2-3 hours during the day to keep your metabolism going. In the first week I lost 2.5 pounds. Then I had to go back to work (I'm a nurse) and getting a break, if at all, is hard enough. So basically it was 4 hours in between each meal and I gained a pound back. =( You would think all the walking nurses do, they could lose weight if they wanted too without working out!

But hopefully, we both reach our goals! Slowly but surely! Good luck to you! =)
  • amymckmuffin
    Options
    Do you have an indoor bike? I also have back problems and dont walk as an exercise because of it. But i find that using the bike doesnt hurt my back or put any strain on it. Plus you can do it in the privacy of your own home and watch tv while you exercise!
  • childofbodom123
    childofbodom123 Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    There could quite possibly be a number of reasons.