Calorie Question

Neemo1
Neemo1 Posts: 10 Member
edited September 19 in Health and Weight Loss
This has got me baffled!!!!.
I'm a newbie and have been using the site for a few weeks with great results, still have a way to go but would be happy with a couple of stone off more than anything.
I was checking out safe calories to consume whilst trying to lose weight based on my height activity level etc, mfp has given me 1200 cals to consume everyday, I try not to go over that, I'm quite strict....I also workout everyday. BUT when I was feeling particularly hungry yesterday I decided to check my ideal consumption to lose weight on health databases, based on my info I discovered that most suggested 1500-1600 cals per day to lose weight, and that was without exercise???
I normally cope pretty well on the allocated ammount, but it did make me think...been on the mfp for a few weeks and although Ive not tracked properly I've lost 11lbs, thats amazing to me but the hunger was biting a lot yesterday...any thoughts anyone??.x

Replies

• leann_m_olson
    leann_m_olson Posts: 363 Member
    You should never be hungry, your body is telling you something, if you're hungry eat something healthy with protein. Are you eating your excercise calories? Also, what did you chose as your weight to lose each week, 1 or 2 lbs? Most people chose 2lbs, 1 is better to chose.
  • Neemo1
    Hi Leann

I went for the 2lb option, still looking at it now I still think that sounds low.
    I dont mind the plan but the conflicting info on other sites had me thinking, I dont eat my exercise cals, my once upon a time trainer said you shouldnt as your exercising to support your loss, to eat the calories from that is just like not working out at all:-(
    Im not really struggling with it, I do have days where of course I'd like more, but most days are fine:-).
    Thanks for your reply.x
  • TrinaXL
    TrinaXL Posts: 39 Member