Help! I need some kindred spirits!

Options
Hello! I'm in serious need of some calorie counting buddies. Am I the only one who gets excited about starting something new, but soon starts to lack motivation? I have a feeling I'm not alone. I need some people to keep me motivated and I will do the same for you. ;)

I'm a full-time teacher and mother of three busy children. For far too long I've been neglecting the simple steps to healthy living: counting calories, portion control and exercise.

Now, I'm turning over a new leaf (again!) LOL

Replies

• JDavid007
    JDavid007 Posts: 331 Member
    Options
    Request Sent!
  • comicsmaniac
    Options
    Hahaha I understand trying to start over and over again! I think I'm in the same boat-- let's be motivation buddies!

My name is Vy. I'm a cartoonist-blogger at http://ithinkincomics.wordpress.com/ and a full-time college student. I'm trying to lost the "freshman fifteen" that I gained my first semester and would really just like to feel fit and healthy. Let's do this! :smile:
  • classicalcrespin
    Options
    I know exactly what you mean! I can't seem to stay excited when there aren't people to be excited with. Let's keep each other motivated!
  • rhondalynnkent
    Options
    Hello , Welcome I am new here. I know the feeling . Good luck too you I need it & support from others !!!
  • bex_86_
    Options
    Welcome to MFP, you'll find lots of amazing people here and tonnes of support & motivation :)
  • pbl1966
    pbl1966 Posts: 207 Member
    Options
    I am a 45 year old mom to three busy boys. Feel free to add me and I will do what I can to support you.
  • sailorsiren13
    Options
    feel free to add me
  • geenabug
    geenabug Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me. I started Jan 5 and have lost 24#. I haven't done anything drastic. Mostly eating in moderation. I would love to have additional buddies!!!!
  • westdove
    westdove Posts: 174
    Options