Newbie here

Options
Hello everyone. I am 31 and heavier than I've ever been. I'm even heavier than I was the day I gave birth. Yikes! I work 40+ hours a week and go to school. I'm also a wife and mother so my schedule is always crammed full. I always find myslef making excuses for why I didn't work out or why I stopped for fast food. It's horrible, I know. I'm also very impatient and want to see changes right away. I get discouraged when it doesn't, even though I know it won't. Learning to cook healthy and get some motivation are my biggest goals besides the weight loss. So here I go....:bigsmile:

Replies

• gr8grl68
    gr8grl68 Posts: 417 Member
    Options
    Welcome! You are one busy lady but you are important, so you need to take care of yourself. You found a good, supportive place and if you are looking for friends, feel free to add me!

Also--as far as food is concerned, I am looking thru a Biggest Loser cookbook and finding LOTS of things that only require 3-4 ingredients--easy!

Anyway--don't get discouraged--you will find your groove :)
  • itsmaymee
    Options
    Thanks! I am finally realizing that I have to take care of me as well. i always want to take care of everyone else and put myself last. No more of that!!!
  • MichelleUnger
    Options