What do you do in the gym?

Options
I work in a school in nottingham and we have just broken up for half term. I have the keys to our gym and promised my self to spend 45mins a time in there everyday i am new to the gym spend all my time doing zumba & the wii. The gym is well equipped has a weight room as well as cardio machines. Also a medicine ball and a kettle ball I haven’t got a clue where to start with those.
I am 5'9 I really need some ideas on what I should be doing while in the gym.
While on the cardio machines these told me my heart beat was at 176-180 constant while exercising is this high enough?
what should I be aiming for to burn the most fat?
So as a start my time this morning this is what I did 5mins of stretching before i left the house. I then power walked to the gym(10mins). Once in the gym i did another 5 mins of stretching my legs and arms managed to plank for 30secs lol then into my workout i started with the machines i know The Tread Mill I did 10 minutes on here because i am new I did 2mins running(6.0) 2minutes walking(3.5-4.0) and so on for ten minutes on incline 1. Then to the bike for 10mins the rowing machine for 5mins&cross trainer for 5mins. I then did 10 reps doing squats with weights i physically couldn't do anymore for my arms not legs - i went on the leg weight machine where you sit& push the platform away from you(sorry don't know machine name) managed 15 reps of that. I then tested out a strange machine that you stand on and it vibrates this seems strange to me anyway. I ended up making it vibrate& doing a minute of squats& trying to hold the position as long as possible. I then stretched out for 15mins before walking back home. Any comments help would be welcome even criticism!

Replies

• addisondisease2
    addisondisease2 Posts: 348 Member
    Options
    Stop trying to guess what you are suppose to do and start lifting weight.

5x5
    New Rules
    Starting Strength

Any of these will be beneficial.
  • dmpizza