Looking for new friends to accompany me on my weight loss jo

Options
Hello everybody! I recently joined MFP in order to get myself healthier and back at a lower weight. A little about myself, I am an undergraduate student at the University of South Florida (go bulls!). During my freshman year, I was very depressed about being 1,100mi away from home and put on about 20-25lbs. Considering I'm only 5'1", it really showed! Within the past couple of months, I was able to pick myself back up and I am loving life again... well, except for the extra weight.

My starting weight was 135lbs, and my current weight is 130.4lbs... so I've lost five pounds in two weeks. I am looking to get down to about 110-115lbs, which is where I was before.

My goal for doing this is that I am planning on eating no more than 1,200 calories a day and to at least exercise for 40minutes every day. I did Hip Hop Abs for about 2 weeks, but it just wasn't giving me a good workout, I stopped. Yesterday I started the 30 Day Shred, so hopefully that will give me some results :) In addition, on Monday and Wednesdays I attend an hour long workout at the gym called Cardio Funk (basically hip hop dancing).

I have no time limit for losing this weight, but I'm hoping to be back to the way I was during 2012! I'm giving myself plenty of time and I would love some friends along the way!

166308_464201281684_588916684_6065384_910845_n.jpg

Just for fun, here is a picture of what I used to look like! I miss it so much!

Replies

• lizard053
    lizard053 Posts: 2,344 Member
    Options
    Awww, you're such a tiny thing! :bigsmile: Just teasing!

Having help along this journey really makes a huge difference. That freshman 15 is rarely 15 anymore, right? I gained 30 during my undergraduate career. Only as a graduate student did I learn I needed to put myself first. So you're ahead of me there!

Sending a friend request your way!

Anyone else needing a friend, feel free to add me too!
  • gravyb0at
    Options