Need a weight loss motivation partner!

canadiangirl84
canadiangirl84 Posts: 15 Member
edited September 19 in Motivation and Support
:heart: I need to lose 5-10 pounds in the next month before I go to Vegas. And afterwards maybe 10 more pounds!

Wonder if anyone wants to track their own progress with me. I am a 25 year old student, 5'6, 150 lbs. Would like to go down to 130 by the end of the year.

Add me as a friend!

Replies

• canadiangirl84
    also...if anyone has any tips on eating and working out....while studying especially! plz post here :smile:
  • Chenoachem
    Chenoachem Posts: 1,758 Member
    Eating while studying.....

Well mostly I do it out of trying to stay awake. So instead of eating I started chewing gum. Something with a lot of flavor. Otherwise, I like carrot sticks and cherub tomatoes.

Good Luck with the weight loss. Mine is slow right now since I am getting near the end.
  • dclarsh
    dclarsh Posts: 364
    Hey, I've got about 5-10 pounds to lose in the next month or so too, before my birthday, so I'll be your buddy if you want. My end goal is 130 too, and I'm about 7 pounds away from that now.

You should probably take your personal email off this post. You don't want any weirdos getting it and stalking you. Not that there are a ton of weirdos on MFP, but... you never know, right?
  • InTheMoney
    InTheMoney Posts: 249 Member
    :heart: I need to lose 5-10 pounds in the next month before I go to Vegas. And afterwards maybe 10 more pounds!

Wonder if anyone wants to track their own progress with me. I am a 25 year old student, 5'6, 150 lbs. Would like to go down to 130 by the end of the year.

Add me as a friend or email me if interested!! silvamelissa@hotmail.com

I can help.
    Tell me what you're currently doing for exercise and eating.
  • canadiangirl84
    i took my email off...haha thanks for the tip!