Question about my diet

Options
I have many people tell me that my weight loss plateau is probably due to my diet. I need to see if I am at the right calorie diet. I also need to see what things I should be eating and how I track my nutritional needs properly since I am new to all this.. I know that the MFP does it for me but with me being new to this I need to figure what foods I need to eat before I eat them and log them. I also am having a hard time meeting my caloric needs as it is, so if I take away foods and replace them with veggies then how will I be able to eat enough to meet my caloric needs. I'm struggling with this so much. Please help!

Replies

• Skiergal2
    Skiergal2 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I try to eat some almonds or yogurt as a snack between meals. That helps me to get to my calorie count I need. Fruit is a plus too. High fibre bread is very filling too. My husband and I really like dark chocolate so if we have any calories left we like to have a small square as a treat.
  • randompatch
    randompatch Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I hear that plateau's are most often the result of your metabolism stabilizing or getting used to your current diet. I listen to Fat-2-Fit radio and they would suggest going over your recommended caloric intake for a week and then going back to your reduced calorie plan. It seems weird to suggest, but that's what they would say.

As far as meeting your current caloric goal, I eat a handful of nuts or some avocado when I need to add calories. You don't have to eat a lot to get a substantial amount of calories AND good-for-you fat, which most people cut out of their daily intake. In my opinion, cutting out any major food classification is a bad idea (fat-protein-carbs-etc). It's all about the moderation for me.

good luck!
  • carrie_eggo
    carrie_eggo Posts: 1,396 Member
    Options
    my weight loss plateau

How much have you lost and how long have you been at your current weight?