What helps you lose weight when you have 20 lbs or less to l

Options
What are some things that help you lose weight? Weight Loss isn't easy no matter what weight you are, but I am trying to hone in on people in their 20's and 30's who only want to lose 20 lbs or less. Just going on walks doesn't really cut it but I am not fit enough to do HIIT which I know is effective. Any advice is also welcome about how you implemented your plan (as in how did you stick to your plan of exercise, diet, etc.) Thanks in advance! Just to be clear, I am looking for tips for behavior modification AND methods of weight loss :)

Replies

• london_chick
    london_chick Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I'm also interested. I'm new to MFP, I've only 16 pounds or so to lose. I'm finding difficult, as these are the same pounds I've been trying to lose for what feels like 2 years. But I lose 4-6 pounds, then I put it back on, and it's a vicious cycle. Feels like exact precision in what you eat is necessary to notice any type of difference.

I'm now in a pattern of exercising about 4-5 times a week, losing around 400 calories a session (this has been going for 2 1/2 weeks now). I average around 1400 in my calorie intake, some day it may be 1600-1700 in which case i up the gym efforts. I don't feel like i'm getting anywhere.
  • Ging07
    Ging07 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Thanks for responding! I do the same thing I lose the same 3-5 lbs and then gain them back again. What do you do for exercise?
  • startinganewleaf
    Options
    When anyone knowledgeable enough to respond to this properly does reply, let me know.. =P

I've been trying to lose weight for the past 5 weeks and haven't lost a single pound. Im 19, 154 pounds and only really want to lose around 20/25 pounds max, I work out 5 times a week - 30/45 mins cardio, & Jillian Michaels 30 day shred recently, I eat a very clean diet and eat some or most of my lost/exercise/'net' cals back, arghhhh!
  • london_chick