Please help me!

Hey guys!

I need your help! I went off the pill over last summer and gained a few pounds. I'm a teacher so I was off schedule so I assumed some of it was from that. I have not been able to lose my weight from the summer and I gained 5 pounds last week. Now I KNOW there is no way I gained 5 pounds last week (worst day was the Superbowl party last Sunday) because I eat very healthfully and work out regularly. I eat around 1600-1700 calories a day. My weight steadily went up all week. I am now up 10 pounds from where I was before last summer. This is so disheartening. I also gain water weight every 2 weeks (around 2 pounds) and it takes me at least a week to lose that. I yeah I know it's water weight but when I gain water weight I have to work VERY HARD to make it go away. My clothes are tighter than I would like right now.

Has anyone else ever had this problem? I nearly cried when I got on the scale this morning. I haven't been this weight in about 2-3 years and I feel I am doing everything right. For someone my size 10 pounds is HUGE!

Thanks for the help!

Replies

• I can't see your food diary, but are you eating too much sodium perhaps? The pill really screwed up my body some years ago, so it could also be your body readjusting. Don't feel defeated, you just need to figure it out, like any problem.
  • earlyxer
    earlyxer Posts: 240 Member
    If you maintain a calorie deficit, you will lose weight - period.