Ok this is a better introduction

Options
I am brandon. I am a professional touring musician. I am 5'11 and about 250 lbs. I am all around solid (solid guy too:) and never been fat. A good amount of muscle upper body wise but not the tummy. The tummy is my worst spot. I hate it! I am highly interested in the primal paleo lifestyle (thanks sammysweetheart).

I literally just want to feel good. I can understand some peoples motivations to want to look "sexy" and thats great. I could give two craps about how ripped my abs are. The insides are important and should be the most important. The looks are a bonus.

Being a professional drummer includes a lot of traveling, being beaten down physically from being on the road, cold weather, hot weather, flying to other countries....it takes a lot of work. MY drumming is strenuous and a good workout to some (when they see this video http://youtu.be/aYYXxhnz1AQ) but I want to find my nitch in exercise nd have fun with it.

New friends is absolutely accepted. I just want to stay on the wagon. Not fall off anymore. Good luck to everyone who is on the same journey.

Replies

• twiztedgrl69
    twiztedgrl69 Posts: 191 Member
    Options
    Welcome Brandon! Great to have you here...I'm going to add you, hope we can both support each other:)
  • cadency
    Options
    I play bass! I was way excited when I saw that MFP had a calorie option for musicianship... so when I'm standing and playing for 80 minutes for practice, I can count the calories!

I think feeling better has a lot to do with food choices. That can be especially difficult if you're touring all the time and the band's only option is the fast food joint off the side of the highway. Even fast food joint salads are often calorie packed! Sounds like a challenge but sounds ilke you know what you want and can go for it! welcome :)
  • cadency
    Options
    AH! You're in Impending Doom. <3 Saw y'all play at Face Down fest a few years ago. Love it.
  • BrandonDoom