Ready to live

Options
Hello to all!

My name is Veronica I am 41 yrs old I am a full time college student and I work full time. I am on here to help with a journey that is going to change my life forever as I am sure has have already with most of you. I have found MFP on my cell phone and I have just started with in the last few days. I really like that it has most to all of my foods in the database. I am on this journey because I have had a mini heart attack I never thought that it would happen to me and I was so scared. Basically the dr said either I loose weight or I die. So I do believe I choose live I am a mother of 1 son and he is my world and I want to be able to see my grandchildren grow well when my son decides to have them lol. :happy: So if you all can support and help me I will do the same for you. So if anyone has any suggestions on this life changing journey I am on please by all mean please help.

Thank you:smile:

Replies

• Sammcooper
    Options
    Hey to all! I'm ready to track my success..... I'm combining this with P90X and I look forward to seeing results based on my food choices! Add me as a friend I need all of the support I can get. I plan to loose 100 pounds. I have a weight loss P90x Challenge that I am doing also. Here is the link of my progress thus far subscribe to it if you like :)

I have a p90X Coah her name is golea28
  • kirstinlee
    kirstinlee Posts: 152 Member
    Options
    Hey! :flowerforyou:
    The biggest piece of advice I have for you (especially when navigating the MFP forums) is "listen to your body", no matter what. MFP is full of all kinds of people, good and bad -- and a lot of people who have lost weight, and will tell you all day long that their way is the ONLY way to lose weight, or you're not doing it "right."