Protein Powder

Options
Sweettart
Sweettart Posts: 1,331 Member
I am looking for your help!

I have been doing Body By Vi by Visalus and it is just getting too expensive but I love having a shake for breakfast and its convenient.

What protein powder/ meal replacement do you use?

Replies

• RoboLikes
    RoboLikes Posts: 519 Member
    Options
    I'm new to protein powders, so I'm sure there are better ones out there, btu I use the Biggest Loser Vanilla protein powder - tastes good and is pretty versatile
  • jamie31
    jamie31 Posts: 568 Member
    Options
    Body Fortress available at Walmart. Its cheap and is low calorie/high protein
  • Sweettart
    Sweettart Posts: 1,331 Member
    Options
    How much sugar is in it?
  • tls2971
    tls2971 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I use GeniSoy or Nature's Plus Frutein. GeniSoy is less expensive than Frutein, but I like the taste of Frutein better. I didn't like the Biggest Loser mix as well and I believe it had more calories than the others.
  • mamacita77
    Options
    I use the GNC total lean Lean shake meal replacement...chocolate flavor...the taste is phenomenal and I have tried sooooooooo many protein shakes and nothing compares to the taste of the meal replacement one. The sugar is 5g for 2 scoops. 180 calories and since I naturally eat high protein through other foods the protein content is 9g. It has 2g of fat 30g of carbs, 8g of dietary fiber Viutamin A Iron Vitamin E Thiamin Riboflavin Niacin Vitamin b6 Folic acid Vitamin b 12 Biotin Pantothenic Acid Phosphorus Magnesium Zinc Selenium Copper Manganese Chromium Molybdenum all have 20% daily value. Vitamin C 60%...calcium and Iodine both have 50%....it is very filling.
  • Quickster34
    Quickster34 Posts: 209 Member
    Options
    Optimum Nutrition 100% Golld Standard Whey , 120 cal, 1.5g fat, 3g carb, 1g sugar, 24g protein , excellent product , i wont use anything else
  • reyna99
    reyna99 Posts: 489 Member
    Options