Former Personal Trainer Needing Friends Looking To Lose!!!

Hi All,

I'm a new mom of a beautiful 4-month-old girl and desperately need to get back in shape. I'm still figuring out how this whole forum works, but I would love to find some friends to help keep me on track (and vice versa).

I'm a 28-year-old living in Minneapolis and struggling to get back to my former self. I used to be a personal trainer at Lifetime Fitness and an avid marathon runner. I'm so far from that right now, but want nothing more than to get back to my best self and set a healthy example for my baby girl.

I have a long way to go (goal of 60 pound loss) and would love to connect with people really looking to keep in check with this program. I have a lot of great advice to offer (given my background in sports science) but no matter how much fitness knowledge you have, it's still a matter of encouragement, motivation, discipline and support from friends and family.

Look forward to meeting my fellow fitness pals!

Replies

• bronagh20
    bronagh20 Posts: 30 Member
    Hi add me as a friend if you like. im new to this too. I also have a sporting back ground but since having my baby TWO years ago I just havent had the motivation to loose the weight I gained in pregnancy. Im determined now though!
  • newday332
    newday332 Posts: 54 Member
    Feel free to add me! My goal is 40 lbs.
  • jenj1313
    jenj1313 Posts: 898 Member
    Feel free to add me... I love the fitness side of things, but really need external motivation to keep my eating in check. I'm a physical therapist and athletic trainer, so I've got the knowledge, but like you said... knowledge alone doesn't cut it. Feel free to add me as a friend if you'd like! Jen
  • Kath444
    Kath444 Posts: 77 Member
    Same here I love the fitness side it is the food that I have a problem with.
    Feel free to add me as a friend
  • starspecks
    starspecks Posts: 49 Member