Anyone had gall bladder surgery? Please respond or bump for

Options

Replies

• Biancalee76
    Options
    I had my gall bladder out in the beginning of November. Everything went super quick for me. I went to the dr on a Thursday, ultrasound on Friday, removal on Tuesday. Mine was full of sludge and gravel.
    I had laproscopy done, not sure what keyhole is, I ended up with 4 incisions. I was feeling human within a week, but I was unable to exercise for almost a month. I'm still learning now what foods are good and which ones will hit me later on. I have a 2-3 days wait after whatever bad foods I eat before I have stomach pains.
    I feel 100% better since it has been removed.
    Best of luck with your surgery!
  • ShrinkinMel
    ShrinkinMel Posts: 982 Member
    Options
    Oh and I recommend sleeping in a recliner if you have one. getting in and out of bed or a lying position was the worst for a day or two. Ouch(more muscle ache than real pain though).

Also mine was only stones no infection or inflammation of the gall bladder it took months to set it all up I never had another big attack like the one when it was diagnosed though fried/fatty foods did cause more heartburn and discomfort nothing like the attack that whole night before though. Those two factors can make it different both in recovery and the risk of needing to be completely opened.
  • bethany_22
    bethany_22 Posts: 203 Member
    Options