Hello!

Options
Hey there, I am new to myfitnesspal. I am getting married in August and trying to lose around 20lbs before the big day. Looking for positive motivation and helpful tips to weight loss and toning up.. and now to control my sweet cravings! Look forward to meeting everyone!

Replies

• tradingfoods
    tradingfoods Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    hi you can do it. i was never a huge sweet eater, but i do 100 calorie snacks sometimes for my snack and you can find some that have sweets in them. i like the chex mix with choc and caramel. i also find drink lots of water and it will help the weight come off. loose the soda's and sweet drinks. you may miss them at first but i have found that my taste have actually changed after a few months. i now like apples and things like that , that i used to really not like. i really like this site too. congrats on your wedding and your weight loss journey.
  • hklaquadra
    Options
    Welcome and good luck in reaching your goals. I am new too and want to lose at least 20lbs by this summer. I'm not getting married but hoping to at least catch a prospective groom ;)

When it comes to using MFP, all I can advise you is to be really honest with your food and exercise tracking. If you don't, well, the only person you are fooling is yourself.....
  • ejohnson8412
    Options
    hi you can do it. i was never a huge sweet eater, but i do 100 calorie snacks sometimes for my snack and you can find some that have sweets in them. i like the chex mix with choc and caramel. i also find drink lots of water and it will help the weight come off. loose the soda's and sweet drinks. you may miss them at first but i have found that my taste have actually changed after a few months. i now like apples and things like that , that i used to really not like. i really like this site too. congrats on your wedding and your weight loss journey.