Anyone else grown their own food....?

Options

Replies

• MoooveOverFluffy
    MoooveOverFluffy Posts: 398 Member
    Options
    Tomatoes, peppers, beans, peas, green onions, lettuce, chard, potatoes, radishes, corn, carrots, cucumbers, watermelons, blueberries, huckleberries, strawberries, peaches, apples, plums, lots of herbs. AND MUCH MUCH MORE.

so last year, someone gave me some June Bearer (?) strawberry runners and i planted them. They grew, but produced no fruit, as expected for the first year. Any idea what to expect this year??? i have no experience in growing berries...
  • ScottyNoHotty
    ScottyNoHotty Posts: 1,957 Member
    Options
    Is 2 acres considered a garden?? I have enough carrots and green beams canned to be on Doomsday Preppers...hehe

heeheehee! yes, that's AWESOME. i did my first canning last year. Can't wait for this growing season to begin!! (how do you manage such a space? a tractor??)

Child labor....J/K! I have a small Bobcat with attachments
  • cekeys
    cekeys Posts: 397 Member
    Options
    Probably a dumb question, but can I grow vegetables in pots or is it better to do so in the soil? I'm thinking those larger orange pots you see at every store.
  • ScottyNoHotty
    Options
    Probably a dumb question, but can I grow vegetables in pots or is it better to do so in the soil? I'm thinking those larger orange pots you see at every store.

How much space do you have...google small garden areas
  • bugtrain
    bugtrain Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    Is 2 acres considered a garden?? I have enough carrots and green beams canned to be on Doomsday Preppers...hehe

heeheehee! yes, that's AWESOME. i did my first canning last year. Can't wait for this growing season to begin!! (how do you manage such a space? a tractor??)

Child labor....J/K! I have a small Bobcat with attachments

We have a large garden like this too......we use a Farmall Super A tractor.......
  • TalosValheru
    Options