Questions about Lifting & Creatine, Please help!

Options
Hello All,

I wasn't too sure where to post this... I am finally at a point where I am ditching the scale. I'm not too worried about the number as I am how strong i feel/look. I am focusing on strength training as I have been in the past, however I have been trying to retain as much muscle as i could on a caloric deficit. I am finally going to start attempting to gain a good bit of muscle with lifting and starting creatine. Eventually cut the excess body fat.

Here are my current stats-

SW: 136
CW: 112
SBF%: 32
CBF%: 19
Height: 5'3.5

Here are my questions-

I have been eating in an caloric deficit for about 4 months now. I consume roughly 1280 calories a day (my BMR). My maintanence calories are 1560 a day. (my job is sedentary) Should I eat my Maintenance calories and continue to consume any calories burned while lifting?

I know creatine will cause me to gain water weight or have a whole body "bloat" type of feeling. I have heard that I will likely have greater results on it because I am a vegetarian and get very little from my diet as it is. Will there be a significant change in the way i look when starting it? (Im not saying looking "fat" but like looking pudgy because im retaining water)

Will there be any significant strength gains with creatine?

I am considering doing the New Rules of Lifting for Women... is this a good program or anyone have experience with it?

My ultimate goal is to go from my 19% body fat to 15% body fat. Is this an attainable goal over the next 3-6 months?

Any advice/tips you have would be greatly appreciated. I am worried about the artibrary number of my weight which i feel like i have worked so hard for going up. (even though i know this is ridiculous) I am finally ready for Feel good AND look good!

Thanks!

Replies

• Luthorcrow
    Options