Ugh, friends can be terrible for a diet. Motivation?

Options
Alright, I have a little rant/bad day story/need for motivation.

I am a university student and I live at residence, and my god, is it hard to diet, or just say no.

Today two of my friends came from Edmonton to my town, so I took them to my favourite university pub. Of course I downed a brunch in the matter of seconds - bagel, fruit salad, sweet potato fries, oh boy.

And, when I parted them, my other friend came over with CHOCOLATE. ZUCCHINI. BREAD. I couldn't. It...ugh, it reminded me of my childhood and of home and UGH.

The I felt bad about myself and ate three Halloween-sized chocolate bars because I was lonely.

Long story short, can't say no, indulge too hard, die by end of day. I need to get motivated again, run a little more, a little faster, go a little harder, but dreams of that mid-diet treat are haunting me. I THOUGHT I WAS IMMUNE. I THOUGHT NOTHING COULD KILL ME. Time to wean myself off of chocolate once again, i guess...sigh.

Any motivation for a poor student? I need an upper for my recent diet downs. Any tips on killing offers, eating out, and lonely eating?

xo jules

Replies

• DreamiJeani
    Options
    hmm. thats a tough one. You DO have going for you that you are 18 and have that crazy metabolism thing going for you ;)

Maybe you could ask those same friends to go for a walk/run with you?

Allow yourself the indulgences once in awhile (I eat at this great BBQ place ONCE A MONTH) Its my monthly calorie splurge and its planned so I dont go crazy. Im not a perfect eating out person yet, but Im working on it with baby steps. Im keeping track of how many days I can go without eating out on my calender. little non food rewards established and goals.