New to Myfitnesspal but not weight loss!!

Options
My name is Wendy,

I am 39 and have always struggled with weight loss but i am really commited to losing this weight before
i reach the dreaded 40 years.

I am looking for friends to help and support each other. If you have any inspirational ideas to keep me going or just want someone to chat too the please send me a friend request.

Here goes to the 69lb weight loss :)

Wendy xx

Replies

• DRJHolley
    Options
    Hi I'm Dave,

I am Wendy's husband and long time sufferer with being FAT. I'm 38 also im a musician and im fed up with being on stage and surrounded by slimmer, fitter people wishing i was one.

In the past we have both tried with some success but always eventually failed. This morning when talking to Wendy I scared myself when i realized I need to loose the same amount that my daughter (15) weighs!!!! We both realized our main problem is motivation. When we looked around we found this site and the iphone app and feel it could really help to keep us motivated and as they say on the "straight and narrow"

I am a very supportive person and really look forward to meeting new people on here so that we can help and encourage each other. So add us both if you like.

Dave
  • NancyMarie13
    NancyMarie13 Posts: 193 Member
    Options
    This is wonderful to see. Everyone must be on the same page or it makes it hard. Glad you all have each other. Stay supportive and hold each other accountable with love!
  • suemurphy2010
    Options
    Hi Wendy and Dave, half the battle won already there by having a supportive partner. Feel free to add me if you like :) Have fun on your journey
  • tinamina78
    tinamina78 Posts: 241 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! I've sent you both a friend request. Cheers to the beginning of your journey :drinker:
  • Torkelle
    Torkelle Posts: 20 Member
    Options