One day at a time

Options
Hi everyone,

I am new at this but I am taking it "One day at a time" if you have any suggestions to make this easier and fun, please share it with me. I want to make this a great experience

url=http://www.myfitnesspal.com/weight-loss-ticker]241287.png[/url]
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Replies

• Mishy
    Mishy Posts: 1,551 Member
    Options
  • Lil_Leah
    Lil_Leah Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    look at food as fuel for your body -- something you NEED, rather than want. this helps me SO much when i get the urge to snack.

DONT GIVE IN. tell yourself it will never happen if you dont just DO IT!

NOTHING tastes as good as being fit and thin feels.

hope i helped. :drinker:

good luck, and we're all here for support!:happy:
  • bjd42
    bjd42 Posts: 4
    Options
    Welcome! I'm new as well. The single most important thing that has ever made anything work for me is asking God for help. And second most important is to have a support system. Ask your family and friends to join you to inspire you and have fun in the process.
  • adopt4
    adopt4 Posts: 970 Member
    Options
    Here's some tricks and tips:

1. Log all your food ahead of time, so that you can adjust and stay within calories. I had to log the night before so I could stay within goals, if I went ahead and just did it as I went, I always went over in the beginning.
    2. Set your goals as reasonable and attainable. When you reach one goal, move on to the next. For example, when I first started, I put that I would work out 3x/wk for 30 mins. I knew I could do that, and I walked the treadmill. Found out it was fun, increased it, tried different stuff... but the goal has to be attainable. Same for food, setting your weight loss at 2 pounds a week isn't reasonable for a lot of people.