Day 1 for me!

Options
Hello,
My name is Krista and I am a university student. I am currently taking Nursing :).
I came on here because I need to lose weight for health benefits, kind of hypocritical of me to tell someone ways to lose weight unless I can implicate them myself. I am 19 years old and 262 lbs. I would like to meet my goal weight of 150 lbs by the time I graduate in 2 years. I would love to look amazing on my graduation day so my parents would have two reasons to be proud of me.
I have already input my breakfast and lunch foods; however, I have no ate lunch yet. I am just packing up, off to yoga and than eating my lunch and studying then going to class.
I will be posting a picture of myself when I get home, my camera is charging as we speak.
Thanks
Krista <3

Replies

• WhiteCoc0
    WhiteCoc0 Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    Good luck Krista! I hope all the best.
  • BarbaraSmith400
    Options
    Day one for me too Krista - I have been diagnosed with slipped disc need to loose weight and start therapy Friday am. :flowerforyou:
  • kristad19
    Options
    Thank you so much! I am going to need it. My boyfriend is very thin, and eats non-stop. When I see him eating, it makes me want to over eat too! :(
  • carolinamcgraw
    Options
    me too! good luck!
  • Methras
    Methras Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    First day for me too!
    Good job getting started! :happy:
  • APPLETON29
    APPLETON29 Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I am 29 and trying desperately to lose baby weight! I am currently 270lbs and at the heaviest i have ever been! So I know how you feel. You have given yourself 2 yrs and that's a good start as gives you time to reach your goal. I am on my 2nd week in and weigh in tomorrow, hoping for another loss but despite keeping to my calories and exercising i am not feeling to confident right now. Hopefully I'll be proven wrong tomorrow when I get on the scales!